Google+

Friday, October 30, 2015

Dear Hibiscus


4 flowers . Numbers poster in progress.
Have a great Halloween weekend!

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Hula dancers . Part 1

These are 5 out of 10 hula dancers that I'm doing for the number "10" of numbers poster.
5 more to go :o)
Hope you're having a happy day!

Friday, October 23, 2015

Gifts of autumn


I love combining natural elements with clay. Since there are many oak trees around the area that we live,
it was easy to get inspired.


I made my first batch of clay acorns back in 2008...time flies by fast!


These make a great autumn gift.
 They are available here.

Friday, October 16, 2015

Symphony of colors





"Symphony of colors", this is how my aunt describes autumn.
Hope you have a lovely Friday and weekend friends :o)

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Birthday card


I am thinking of designing some greeting cards. This is a sketch that I've colored in Photoshop.
Tell me what you think!

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Travel journal, Cuba






My new sketchbook pages. A little bit of travel journaling about our recent trip to beautiful Cuba.
See more photos here.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

T is for Toucan


"T is for Toucan"
A part of my numbers poster. This is for "2".
Watercolor on paper.


Close up!
Find the print of these guys on my Etsy shop.

Monday, October 12, 2015

Happy Thanksgiving


Happy Thanksgiving from Canada! :o)

Friday, October 9, 2015

Kokeshi dolls


Dreaming about new kokeshi dolls.
See you on Monday friends!

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Little moments


Little moments of autumn.
Thank you for visiting! 

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Pink translucent snails


More tattooed snails, this time in translucent pink.
Find them in my clay shop.

Monday, October 5, 2015

Hello!


A little doodle that I've colored digitally.
Happy Monday!

Friday, October 2, 2015

Fabric thumbtacks


I made some push pins using fabric covered buttons. They are very easy to make.
 All you need is some fabric scraps, covered button kit, tie tack pins and E6000 glue.
I found a good tutorial for the magnet version here.

Have a lovely Friday and weekend!